PurbeckDavid49

By PurbeckDavid49

Closing down at Maplin shop

I was drawn by the advertisement on Maplin's shop (electronics store in liquidation) that this was its last day - presuming that "last day" had to be construed loosely.  In curiosity I went inside, to discover that the doors indeed would be closed for the last time.  I was curious to see what items remained, and discovered that on the whole I hadn't the faintest idea what they did.

So that they could finally clear the shop, the skeleton staff then offered me a large bag with a dozen or more assorted items - all for the princely sum of £5.  This photo shows most of them.  

It had to be a good buy, I am sure that no single item in the shop had ever been sold at that price.  But I now need to locate somebody who will find them useful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.