Dancing in the afternoon

Storm Hector swept through the central belt of Scotland overnight and into the morning.  At 6am I was at my window watching the trees waving, and the rain beating down.  I was concerned as my daughter had a business flight to London this morning.  However, although rail and road travel was disrupted, the flights seemed to get off ok and she was fine.  Now she just has to get back tonight.  

This afternoon we went to a Tea Dance (ballroom dancing).   We haven't done ballroom dancing for a long time and have a lot to learn, but we really enjoyed it.  I found it a bit strange to dress up on a weekday afternoon though.   Usually in trousers!!!!

We have had strong winds most of the day but it is now easing, and the sun is shining.   Let's hope Hector has weakened, wherever he is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.