Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

A long way from the water

A seagull in a gas station parking lot in Laramie, Wyoming. What? It must have flown way off course!  I don't think there was even a river nearby!   I fed it a few pieces of bread!  

We started our trip home this morning.  The Man was ready to go home since he did what he went to do.  I was just along for the ride and to help drive.  Good thing we stopped at some places before he did his thing.  We are towing a trailer with an ATV which makes for a stressful time getting in and out of stops.  How can people have those huge RVs and travel all the time with them?  

On a sad note, my friends Tim and Lisa at home lost their 18 year old son on Tuesday in a car accident. The son had just graduated from high school two weeks ago.  My heart is broken for them and I cannot imagine how their lives will be changed.  I know I will be hugging my sons and my grandchildren extra tight.  So sad.

And this stupid cold I had when we left last weekend is still hanging around. I think it is now a sinus infection.  Probably helped along by stale hotel room air, dusty areas, smoke smell from fires, and pollen which was still happening on the trees in Colorado.  My ears are stopped up from all the elevation changes and hearing is hit and miss..which might be okay in some instances.  Probably a trip to the doctor when I get home.  I hate being sick.  I did not even feel like taking photos which is really strange.

Thanks for all the comments and stars on the wildflowers yesterday.  I have a lot of catching up to do when I get home In three days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.