Shutterup

By Shutterup

Confetti factory!!!

A friend with an astonishing garden is going away for two weeks.  When l mentioned the other day that l was drying every petal from my roses and delphiniums (as they started to drop that is) in order to make confetti for a friends daughters wedding next summer she offered me some of hers.  I went to collect them today and have spent the afternoon sorting them so that l can get them dried.  This is about half of the roses she gave me.. the rest are through my house smelling quite astonishingly wonderful!!!  I will get this lot dried then tackle the ones in the vases.  As well as this l came home with about 30 delphiniums.. half now and in vases the other half a much more laborious job to harvest the petals.. but what a gift to be given!!!
These roses are called Generous Gardener and they smell incredible!!  I reckon my friend is the most generous gardener especially as she has asked me to go and help myself to more next week from her allotment!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.