Just me and my submarine!

Sound check complete and raring to go for commentating the Medway Council River Festival at The Historic Dockyard Chatham tomorrow.

I’ll be keeping visitors updated with all the action from my ‘podium’ overlooking HMS Ocelot situated between the two crowd lines. So it’s just me and my black submarine! Think this has to win the prize as the most unusual commentary spot. (I won’t mention someone clever ordered a commentary / control box with no windows..?!?)

Took the time to visit the Command of the Oceans exhibition this afternoon after the sound check and discovered HMS Victory was built at the Dockyard. I was wowed by the story of HMS Nemur whose timber remains are preserved in a subterranean exhibition.

Looking forward to a great day tomorrow celebrating our maritime history. There’s even some dancers and a dog display!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.