Favourite fella

OK, so he or she isn't going to be many people's favourite fella today but I've chosen this tiny spider over the pretty face of a mining bee because I reckon it'll be harder to spot another one. I also loved the iridescent sheen on its back. Still trying to find an ID.

UPDATE: with help from lovely people at the UK Spiders Facebook group (by far the best use of fb!) it looks to be a glossy ant spider.

We had a lovely stroll around the moors and collected a little more wool on the way.  I've made a few more needle felted items over the last couple of day - rather enjoying myself!

I've also been reading up on low iron and wondering whether my 17 ferritin level is contributing to my muscle problems.  The doctor says it's within the limits but now I've read that it could cause muscle knots even so.  So, I'm starting some iron tablets - worth a try, I reckon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.