A Lazy Day

We’ve had a very lazy day today, and it’s been great! I often get told that I’m always ‘busy’, and I am, but I like being busy, however we’re both really enjoying relaxing here.

Before breakfast I walked down to the beach to put towels on the sun loungers that are provided by our hotel - there are a lot, but I wanted to be on the front row. Then after breakfast we spent the morning at the beach and in the sea.

We didn’t want any lunch, but went for a walk to the supermarket as we fancied some hummus. We couldn’t see any, so asked the girl if she had some, but she looked confused and asked what hummus is! How do you explain to a Greek person what it is when I thought it was Greek lol! Anyway we went to another shop and found some there. We also bought a couple of bottles of beer and some wine and went and sat by our pool where we had our hummus and breadsticks.

There was a guy swimming lengths in the pool and I was curious to see how long it took him to swim 100m, so we set the stopwatch on Alan’s phone - he did it in 2 mins 54 seconds, swimming breaststroke. I then rose to the challenge to beat him and I’m pleased to say that I did it, also swimming breast stroke, in 2 mins 34 seconds :-)

The weather has been continually hot and sunny while we’ve been here, but tonight while we were getting ready for dinner, it went very dark and we had some very heavy rain, thunder and lightening. By the time we went for dinner, everywhere was bone dry again and it’s very warm and humid tonight!

We’ve been out for a stroll after dinner and are now relaxing on our terrace with a glass of wine. I think I might retreat to the air conditioning though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.