A Collector of Oddities

By MinBannister

My pretty boy

Is at the vets :-(

He seemed very sleepy this morning. Not necessarily out of character on its own, sometimes budgies can feel a bit tired that day, just like us. But he seemed VERY sleepy and I felt a bit worried about him and watched him closely. Then I realised he was vomiting seeds. Vomiting in a budgie is very serious. Luckily they were able to book us an appointment at Easter Bush and I packed the little fellow along with Davros for moral support and my husband and I took them out there. There are a couple of different things it could be so we elected to leave them there for the night rather than take him home with antibiotics only to find they didn't help.

We should get some news tomorrow morning but Cthulhu was very feisty when the vet examined him and squeaked most indignantly so I hope we have caught him in time.

:'-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.