Poppy

Friday 15th June 2018 (2109)

Given the week I've had I could easily have slept through this morning but I had a pre-arranged game of golf booked. Nine holes at Grange Park. I didn't play particularly well but it was very enjoyable and gave me some fresh air and exercise. On top of that I went for a swim this afternoon. I'm sure it has all done me the world of good. 

I had decided to do some interesting photography this evening. We have a fairground on our church field tonight, as part of the Walking Day celebrations tomorrow. I was going to do some slow shutter speed work with the fair lights. I waited until later in the hope that the light would fade. Unfortunately I waited too long and the fair had closed! 

I looked for something else to photograph and noticed this poppy and the sunset. Trying to get the angle to avoid the pub and the street lights was interesting. This is a two shot bracketed exposure which I blended together in Photoshop.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.