Hothouse

Even I will admit the weather is surpassing expectations. So it was at lunchtime when I met up with Rachel for a lovely catch up on the botanical gardens lawn.

I'm not sleeping too well so much coffee has been required today to push me through a report deadline at work, followed by some preparation for our group of trustees. Some serious problems are rocking the group and they are occupying lots of headspace.

It was a balmy evening so between the desk time, which was not great fun, I took an extended cycle home along the river (nice until I realised I had a slow puncture) and fuelled myself for an evening of work with whatever I could lay my hands on in the kitchen: humous, lettuce and scones. Some balance of nutrients there?

Some dramas are playing out between the residents of my building and the management company. As can be the case with new builds, the insulation is so effective that on warm bright days, the flats become intolerably hot. I've often returned home to find the thermostat pushing 30 degrees. Great in winter, sweaty in summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.