analogdays

By analogdays

First Post

This is my new, second blip account (the other me: Graham McArthur) which will be entity analogue images. This does provide some issues here on blip. Blip rules mean that in 99.9% of the time the images you will see here are backdated from anywhere between a few days or weeks. Just depends on when I process the film.

Blip rules state that the image must be taken on the day it is posted. This presents quite a problem for those of us who shoot film and do our own processing. Therefore posts will be inconsistent and always back dated with sometimes long gaps in-between posts. There can be several days or weeks between images taken and processing of the negatives and even a few days between processing and scanning/uploading. This means I have to keep a journal for every image taken. It may take me a few days/weeks to sort my process out and be able to give details of exposure settings etc.

I usually keep 2 cameras loaded with film all the time and can go through 2-4 rolls of 36 exposures a day or only one roll of 36 exposures in a month. My normal work flow with film is to spend a day or two every few weeks to process my film. I will make some changes and begin to process more often an try to make at least one exposure a day. The down side with that is the time between image exposure (day of the image taken) to the day of processing (day the image can be uploaded onto blip).

Therefore I thought that what I will do is to try and process my film more often to allow more analog images to be posted and to also post some pictures (digital) of the analogue process in-between the days to enable this blip to be more regular with posting. Hope this makes sense.

So welcome to my new blip all about my way of enjoying analog photography and how I go about it.

Todays image was taken on the 8 June and processed a few days ago.
Olympus OM-1
G. Zuiko 50mm f1.4
Ilford FP4+ 125
Developed in Kodak D76 11 minutes @ 20C
Scanned with Epson V600


 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.