Raptor

I rather liked Leo’s Raptor - looks very friendly :)

It was a busy day at work, but I finally finished a big bit of work I was ploughing through - satisfying to have that ticked off.

Then it was a bit of a whirlwind of an evening. I went from work to Tivvy to meet Ian’s train as he made his way home from his week in London - came back full of hay fever and rather grumpy after standing all the way from London!

Then when I got home it was time to load the car ready for Saturday’s footie tournament. Gazebo, chairs, supplies, change of clothes, loads of water all safely stashed. Just need to make the food in the morning and we are all set. A few spiders may have spent the night in the car as the gazebo wintered in a very spidery garage so I am going to have to try and chill out in the drive there and not imagine spiders running amok all over me. I just hope we can remember how to put the dreaded thing up - we had it down to a fine art last year but I remember us being totally clueless the first time.

Then I also stuffed presents into bags (wrapping, Lee style) as it is Dad’s birthday on Saturday as well as Father’s Day for Dad and Ian on Sunday.

Busy old weekend ahead :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.