lovelife209

By mindful_life

Flower Friday

This is a wonderful plant pot painted by my son at gardening club at school, containing flowers he also planted! He loved gardening club and wishes it was still on but the teacher that ran it only did it for one term.

Luckily she runs it at lunch time too so he still gets to be involved!

We also have a greenhouse in our garden so he still gets to do some more over the coming weeks.

I met a friend for a coffee today which was lovely - we had a good old chat as we always do. She also gave me two birds nest from her garden that have now been abandoned for me to give to my son. He is planning on taking them to school Monday to show his class and give one of them to his friend! Generous as she always is she also gave me a gift for my daughter AND returned to my office later on with a gift for me!!!!!

I had been explaining to her that I am struggling with sleep at the moment and so kindly she brought me some lavender spray which I will be using tonight!!!

The quote on my desk calendar today was brilliant so I have to share it with you.

“We are not human beings having a spiritual experience but are spiritual beings having a human experience”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.