Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Big brothers

The dinner party is tonight. I am really looking forward to entertaining Peter, Bridget and my other guests. Now the final push with prep.

Having made fish stock from crevette shells the other day, we not move on to the finished dish.

If you can make a lobster bisque without breaking at least one item of domestic kitchen equipment, you are doing it wrong I recon.

Today my stick blender 'bought it' as I followed the instructions to blend the roasted and boiled lobster shells before passing them through a fine sieve. Let's face it, shells are tough.

In the end it tastes magnificent which is the main thing.

The lobster meat will be served sitting on an island of brioche toast, surrounded by the soup. Salad served afterwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.