SLEEPING IN THE RAIN.

Left this morning at 6am, it was chilly but dry, however by the time I had walked four miles the rain came on and I was soaked by the time I got home. Had a hard time finding the swans this morning and the last remaining cygnet went to sleep as soon as the rain came on. It is my blip for today. My first extra is Daisy not wanting to miss out on getting her photo taken, My second extra is a bit embarrassing as I hate having my photo taken, but about a week ago while gardening I took a photo in the mirror in my garden, as I wanted to change my profile picture, however I had so much trouble trying to do it, and it came out like I have a squashed head, so decided to show the picture as it should be. Hahaha.
No 3 son and one granddaughter came today as they could not come tomorrow for Father's Day. Cooper also came. After lunch we went down to the care home with presents, and cards. Unfortunately poor A did not even know who Gavin was, but at least he did know me.
A very wet day here, but apparently the good weather will return next week.
Many thanks for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's little deer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.