To See New Englandly

By distractedhausfrau

Eastern Standard Time

Last night as dinner was cooking (a favorite of my husband's -- New England boiled dinner) he kept asking when it was going to be done and which clock was I going by. I assured him it would be done by six and that I was going by my wristwatch and that I had set it back. Of course, this morning, he woke up an hour early, showered, dressed and had breakfast before realizing he could've slept in for another hour. Guess he was so busy making sure I had the correct time that he forgot to reset his alarm clock.

I've had this place in mind for ages for a black and white photo, but when I drove by today, the sky was so crazy and the sun was an hour lower on it than usual and I knew it had to be in color.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.