Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

In an English country garden

Well, city garden actually. Harrow. Spitting with rain and a bit chilly. So up went the hoods and brollies. Not too bad as it turned out, certainly not enough to put a dampener on the nibbles.

"Maud" cooked a great meal for the eight of us and it was a very, very good evening. Lots of laughs. Apart from when we ended up talking about Article 10 of the General Data Protection Regulations. I tried to veto at that point. And we had a debate about moral high grounds.

TSM said when we drove home that it had been a good day for me after my meltdown at work yesterday, which was true. I regained a bit of perspective and started to think seriously about a future without the kind of work stress that has been so debilitating of late. At the end of the day enough to get by, a few good friends, a comfy (albeit messy) home, loving family and the love of a good woman are better than any amount of gold. Good to have a night without booze too, I was designated driver. Have been drinking too much lately.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.