George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Darling Boy

That's what SHE calls me when
(a) she wants something, or
(b) when I've been particularly good.
She called me her darling boy several times this afternoon, so I think I must have been particularly good, and I did pose for a photo very nicely, so she could use her new camera.

Then we did go to OGH garden for a little while but it started to rain, so we called off the long walk, and went on a short walk instead around the lake.  Cold enough to freeze a dog's you know whats, so it's a very good job I don't have any anymore.

Hey. I was sitting on her lap the other night, and there was this man on television and I didn't like him one little bit, and when he did come on the screen I did growl and bark a bit.  Just a little woof,  his name is Richard Ayoade, and those in England will probably know him, and those in USA probably won't.  But he's extremely irritating, and he had on a hat that made him look like a basset hound, and  we all know how much I dislike THEM.

Naturally enough THEY both thought it was hilarious, and did laugh out loud upon which I got very dignified, and told them to mind their manners. 

It was not a laughing matter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.