Peonies

I had to pay another visit to the Garden Centre this afternoon to return an item, and on the way out  couldn't resist the gorgeous strawberries, cream, salad stuff and a bunch of the hugest radish I've ever seen from the fruit and veg stall. Their produce is always sooo fresh and inviting so that'll do for supper tonight. Well I won't serve the Radishes with the strawberries!

On the way home I called in to see French Friend, she's continuing to suffer so badly from hay fever and is well and truly drugged up.  I was happy to accept a bunch of her lovely Peonies, the blooms are so heavy and lying down on the ground. She's already staked them up once but the brief encounter with Storm Hector has made short work of S's hard work.

At the garden centre the yellow rose in extra is Victoria Pendleton, she looks lovely but doesn't have a scent. The pink rose is Queen of Sweden which has a gorgeous scent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.