BEACH SCENE

A full day that started weatherwise rather dark, while now at almost 8 pm the sun is shining.
I started my day with enjoying to watch the silly images in the galleries.
Loved so much what I saw. Commented on all.
Then Mischa came. The plan was to make chocolate kind of truffles, but
she had to get a special plug for the blender, so she went home to get it.
Piet Hein and I ate a sandwich, cycled to the beach. The sea was full of kitesurfers. We walked and on a calm spot we did enter the sea.
We stayed close to the shore, although the wind blew hard, there was one wave near it. I found it not pleasant at all, a bit cold, and the dark sky above us did not help to make it better.
We cycled back and bought at a recycling shop a frame for an Alice in Wonderland (actually it was Alice through the looking glass) poster that
my sister had given me on my birthday back in january.
Then Mischa returned with the plug, and made the chocolade things, and we watched Coco, the animated film. Loved it of course.
In the meantime we had phoned the Thai restaurant and could collect our meal later, and ate it watching the film.
Now quietness has returned.

I am aware that I probably can't comment as much as I would like to do, but as everybody always say: there will be a tomorrow soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.