The camera never lies ...

The camera never lies, or does it ? ;-) Is this squirrel saying : I'm the big bearded monster and I'm coming to get you? Or 'Look, no hands? To be honest, I have no idea why he was stuffing moss in his mouth, there should be plenty stuff to eat everywhere, my raspberries are eaten before I can pick them, and I rather doubt it is squirrel nesting time, but what do I know? In any case he was gathering up the moss the blackbirds have been picking out of the grass , stuffing it in his mouth and all this right in front of the window, although I doubt he could see me. I had the camera with new zoom lens right next to me and caught him with several shots including this one where his paws are both just up ready to go down to grab more moss on the ground again. Is there anybody who knows why a male squirrel is gathering moss at the beginning of summer? Edit: on closer inspection maybe it isn't a male after all :-)


While the male part of my family is watching the WC footie, I've been going through the latest Abstract Thursday entries. Well done to everybody, lots of water reflections but many other kinds of reflections too and some very original ones. I've had the usual hard time picking just 5, but did manage to make a list nonetheless. Here's the list of last Thursday's special 5:
LesleyAlsford reflection and refraction in a waterdrop
freespiral        for a very dreamy see-through shot
carolinav         for a watery reflection in both senses
Wildwood       for a seemingly simple shot resulting in so much pattern, shapes and reflection
davidc            for showing that a window reflection can have motion blur too
Thanks again for all your entries ! This coming Thursday the optional theme is 'geometrical' and the tag will be AT156.

And thank you very much for your kind comments and stars for yesterday's poppy, I'm waiting for more of them to start blooming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.