daisyconnor

By daisyconnor

Donovan

The outer ring road in Leicester cuts through several housing estates.
Sensibly, the council has lined this road with trees and, where possible, verges have been left uncut.
Here and there wildflower seeds have been scattered creating a colourful display.
Seems that many wildflower purists don’t approve of the scattering of seeds and I sort of understand why. But they do create a haven for bees 
and bugs, so it’s a big thumbs up from me.
Well done, Leicester City Council... :-)
I'm not quite sure about these two, but with the help of Francis Rose, I think...
Californian Poppy - Eschscholzia californica - Poppy Famille
Marsh Mallow - Altheaa officinalis- Mallow Famille
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bb3WpOJvsug

I've decided to untag this from WDW02 as they're not growing in the wild and don't want to cheat! ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.