Desperately seeking

By clickychick

39 Days Wild - 15 - Digitalis purpurea

Today was calm, Not as bright as yesterday, but calm! 

As we drove to Haweswater with our student we saw the outcome of yesterday's Storm Hector. There were quite a few places where a tree had fallen across the road and had been sawn and removed. So glad we didn't try to come here yesterday.

We showed our student the lovely cascades and showed her how to move from aperture priority to full manual. She achieved a lot of lovely slow shutter shots. 

Meanwhile I was desperate for a shot of a wren . It posed so well for so long with a grub in it's beak. I had the wrong lens. Then I still had the lens cap on. Then I was on timer! I got a shot, but not a good one.

Instead of the poor wren shot I have foxgloves. I was impressed by the strong colour of the wild flower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.