Again?

Today was a very hot and humid day....I quite loved it!  By evening, I finally convinced my daughter to go for a walk with me so we went down to the lake to check out the pond and the bay that is by the lake.

The first thing was came upon was a Painted Turtle just finishing laying her eggs!!  She was at the point of using her hind legs to slowly cover the eggs with mud and sand.  I was thinking I would blip her when I saw a heron fly over with a blackbird chasing it.

I could tell right away by body shape and size that it was not a GBH....Was it a Green Heron?  Again????  This place is about 20 km away from where I saw the Green Heron last week.  What an incredible sight to see....again. (Unless someone can identify it as a different type of heron...)

Two more days left with my students. I am going to miss them but am so looking forward to holidays  : ))

Hope you all have a wonderful week ahead!

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.