RW's Daily Exposures

By rwsphotography

Walk to the Store

I took an evening walk to the store to pick up a few things for morning breakfast (and ice cream wafers). As I walked along, I shot a few photos of my neighbor's flowers and some late evening light on trees. 

This main photo is a flower I'm not familiar with, but as the light came through the petals, it they looked like little flames. Note the seed or flower pod hanging from the one in the background to the left. Very strange.

The second is a shot of evening light coming through the leaves of a male Gingko tree. I love the fan-like shape of the leaves of the Gingko tree, especially in low light.

The third is something I've noticed popping up around the area - little free library boxes in the yards of accommodating neighbors. The idea is to bring a book and take a book. I took one, now I'll have to give one. The supplier of these kits charge about $300 US to ship you one with directions. You build it and paint it, they provide the little label. Grand idea.

Enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.