Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1332. Mona

I met this lovely lady at a flea market in Stege yesterday...I bought this beautiful wall hanging cross stitch from her for a mere 100kr...

When I asked her to tell me a bit about the scenes depicted in it she told me that she had stitched it herself in 1968 when she was 18 years old....I thought it was absolutely gorgeous so I asked her if I could take her photo so that I would remember who had made the wall hanging when I put it up in my home in Scotland....she was delighted that I loved it and pleased that it was going to another country as well as to someone who would cherish it as she had for years to come.

I love the people here, they’re so friendly it’s a wonderful country and this is such a pretty part of it...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.