Ebony and Ivory Peanut Butter Cookies

It was my husband's birthday, and he asked if I would make him some cookies. So I made him the usual "best peanut butter cookies ever." The recipe is here; the only thing I do differently is that I use one cup of brown sugar and one cup of white sugar instead of two cups of white sugar.

Plus, we always add chips. My husband picked out the chips he wanted: dark chocolate chips and white chocolate chips. Above is a photo of the cookie dough after the chips had been added. Isn't there just something lovely about cookie dough?

I'm thinking of calling these my "ebony and ivory peanut butter cookies" because - don't all of those black and white chips look wonderful together? And I can assure you that they work together to taste delicious. :-)

The song: Stevie Wonder and Paul McCartney, with Ebony and Ivory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.