He came round on his bike today as his son was using the car.  I think I'm probably a bit of an oasis in his life :-)  I asked him if J (his son) knew why he came to see me. He said "Oh yes, I've talked about you." Good.

I did some research on the Paleo Diet Way of Life let's call it, and will try to turn my eating towards it... not that my diet is bad, but it could be a little better.  I'm not going to cut out all dairy and I want to continue to eat oats for breakfast, but apart from that I'll stop eating rice, pasta and most bread.  I already eat very few cakes, biscuits and puddings and very little pastry.  

Oats with milk at 8am
Mushrooms, black pudding, celery, tomato, lettuce at 3pm - extra 1
Lamb steak, onions, tinned toms, sweet potato, courgette, cabbage. Strawberries, cream 7.30pm - extra 2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.