When Fergus was on Ardmair Beach

A better day of weather.
We spent the morning round at Ardmair, which is my favourite thing to do when Apothecary7 is on a course at Bridge House Art. I like walking round the headland through the caravan park and spending some time by the little pier in the quiet bay where I never tire of looking at Ben Mor Coigach. When I used to go on the Bridge House Art courses and Ardmair was the plein air venue (I prefer Ardmair to Rhue) this was where I would come to draw or paint. Maeve the Deerhound and I spent a lot of time here when she came to Ullapool, so now Fergus has come too.

While we were at Ardmair the ferry headed off to Stornoway, and later a big German cruise ship came in. Before we went back to Ullapool I played the podcast of Prof. Sue Blacks Desert island discs for Apothecary7.

Back in Ullapool we got a late lunch from the tiny Cafe Margot (which also does great coffee and makes its own ice cream!) which we were able to eat at the picnic table at the cottage. More reading was followed by a walk and tea/coffee sitting outside at the Ceilidh Place.

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/800 sec. ISO-80 5mm (35mm focal length 24mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.