Tame Tilly

This little one has been MIA for some time. I suspected that she had several babies in her peanut packed burrow. However, she lets me hold her and I've inspected and felt her tummy today, no nursing has gone on as far as I can see. I was just sitting on a stonewall watching the House Wrens feeding amazing insects to their nestlings. Suddenly, I found a chipmunk by my side and then in my lap...my Tilly.  Returning from goodness knows  where! I went in to the house for peanuts and settled in to take some photos of my favorite chippie as she sat in my hand. 

Chipmunk cuddling is really good therapy for me for several reasons. First, the inhumane separation of children from their parents on our southern border and stunning the lies spinning out of the White House regarding the practice. Second, I have a completely blocked left ear due to pollen induced allergies and a fluid build up in my middle ear, most annoying. 

For the Record, 
This day came in hot and humid.

All hands horrified by the actions of the current administration.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.