Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Tawny

The owl. He/she appeared 2 nights ago outside our garden fence. The parents birds will feed him on the ground so we left him be. However after the first night we discovered him trapped inbetween the cattle ring feeder sides so we pulled them away and again left him to it. This morning he was sitting on a log in our garden like an ornament. I didn't let the dogs out and later he had completely vanished. Even so I haven't let the dogs in the garden unattended. He seems bright and fine so I'm leaving him to it. Isn't  he/she gorgeous.

Today we brought in all our sheep and sorted those for selling soon and those staying longer and husband sheared the hoggs and wethers and tups. Halfway through I had to go out for my haircut appointment at hairdresser two doors down from my sister. She did a lovely job. Once back it was hat on and back to dirty work. Whilst all this was going on the contractor has baled the silage field. Its all go!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.