Fathers Day

Because it was Fathers Day, and because I'd been away and not getting home until lunch time on Sunday, our daughter in law Joanne did a manly pie dinner for Daniel and I.
7 different kinds of pie, mash (chips for those that prefer), and vegetables. Followed by cake, apple pie, Pistachio Ice Cream (my favourite), Black Forest Gateu. 
It was a lovely surprise and then she brought out the present(s). Multiple boxes to go with the De Longhi coffee machine. She knows I love a coffee so it was a very thoughtful present. Just got to figure out how it works now HAHAHAHAHAHA
Visited Ruby but forgot to take my camera, I wasn't quite with it after the ride.
Fell asleep on Marlane's bed at 1800, Marlane woke me at 2300 and led me to my own bed where I slept until after 0600, over 12 hours continuous sleep (I didn't really wake up at 2300, couldn't even remember going to my room!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.