The Many Adventures of Minny Blipper

Minny saw his adored Marie walking towards him. 

Marie!! he exclaimed - I thought you would be in ze hospital (oops sorry, this French accent is catching, and I've been talking to your... ahem .. father).

Hi Guys, said Marie chirpily - it was just a bit of smoke inhalation and they said I could go home.  Minny, I see you have met my dad.

Anyway we need to talk.  Seems to me that we have a problem that you may not have considered - being men and all, and not terribly practical.  Where am I going to paint?  And where are you guys going to live?  The restaurant is in a bit of a mess.

Ah Marie, always zo practical.  You take after your dear muzzer.  We 'ave some luck.  Ze restaurant is fully insured, zo all will be made good.  But it will take a time.  Az it happenz, I have ze - how you say in English - ze motor home, which is in ze forest.  We can get there by ze bus. 

Oh, great, thought Minny, just what I need - a romantic motor home getaway with Marie .... and her Dad.

Hey Marie, LOOK OUT!  Mel the road sweeper is right behind you and she's looking at the pavement, and not where she is going!!!!!  You are about to be mown down.  Saved from the fire, only to be killed by a road sweeper.

Just then a dog leapt towards Marie, and pulled her to safety.  That girl is so lucky, Minny thought to himself, as he turned around and saw, at the end of the street.......

(Join me same time next week for another episode of the extraordinary adventures of Minny Blipper)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.