Bee Hives Nearby?

I stopped along the road in the only area where I can see the eagle's nest; it is quite a distance from the nest. The farmland along the road is planted with some kind of Pea Plant with these blue flowers; there were lots of bees visiting the flowers, I wonder if there are bee hives somewhere in the field. 
Anyway, I couldn't get a photo of the eagles but I could see the juvenile eagle flapping his wings in the nest when I drove by on my way home. I wonder if there are still two juveniles in the nest; it is sad that the new nest is hidden by the trees that are now covered with leaves from all the areas where there is parking. :-((   It was so nice when the nest was in a different tree that was easy to watch from the church parking lot across the street. I guess I will just be grateful I had that experience several years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.