Fingers X

I had planned on just taking the pups for a shorter walk as I had the chiro this morning. On our way back to the car the pups dived into part of the hedge/bushes infront of the barbed wire to the cows field. I shooed them on but when I looked to see what they were looking at I found a baby deer, reckon it was 2/3 weeks old. It was hanging by a big chunk of its skin to the barbed wire as you can see. I put my sweatshirt around it to try and give it support underneath with my hands and take the weight off it trapped skin. Tried to phone SSpca but were busy so phoned David  to phone them . In the meantime the cows were coming over for a nosey so tried to shoo them. David phoned me back to say someone was on their way, my arms were getting and back were getting unhappy so managed to get my self into a sitting position to keep the support underneath her. I spoke to try and reassure her and petted her under her chin, tried to keep her wrapped up and protect from the barbed wire. David turned up and had brought his wire cutters. 2mins later the lovely lady from the sspca all the way from Cooper turned up. David cut the wire, she wasn't sure wether to put her to sleep but decided to get her to a vet to see if there was a chance, we are waiting to hear so fingers x that its good news but if not then at least she won't suffer xx Please if you can have a look at extras and and David's blip xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.