Lining up at the Food Bank!

Before heading to Bellahouston Sports Centre for our Tuesday morning badminton I stopped briefly at Maxwell Park hoping to see some activity on the pond.

I arrived at the same time as an elderly gentleman who is a very regular provider of titbits for the ducks. I'm not there every day but I think the gentleman comes about 9.30 every morning. 

The ducks know him well and come at great speed from all areas of the pond to line up for their tiny crumbs. There's no jostling or fighting they just all take their turn ... even the ducklings are learning that they will all get their share. It's just fascinating to watch .... so much so that I was late and L had to phone me to find out where I was.

I'm keeping my fingers crossed as Andy Murray takes to the court at Queens Club .... he might not win but I do hope he is able to play a good game.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.