CanCarrier

By CanCarrier

Poppy field.

I was up early, and I cycled up to the poppy field we saw yesterday from the bus. 

Navigation was easy, I just cycled to Musselburgh, rejoined the bus route, and followed the road till I found the hill. The field is amazing, and it is obvious that other people have stopped for photos. I now have an itchy shin, I am not sure if it was the brambles, the nettles or the thistles. 

After the field I popped over to the beach and having locked my bike to a bench I had a couple of hours beach combing. Sea-glass, a couple of nice pebbles and an unidentified copper 'thing'. As I headed back up to my bike I saw someone sitting on the bench. I had to laugh, it was A, happily sitting there. She was out for a cycle herself and had spotted my bike. We cycled back together making plans for future outings. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.