Busy Monday

A particularly busy one.  Went to Rotterdam in the afternoon because I had an appointment with two students who needed recommendations and reassurances that their English was up to standard, not for the companies they're going to go on internship at because those companies already said yes, but for the US Embassy who wants to make sure they, the students, aren't going to be in any trouble.  I need to do a little powwow dance around the proverbial campfire here and rant a little rant while I'm at it -- WHAT IF EUROPE REQUIRED ALL FOREIGNERS TO BE ABLE TO SPEAK AT LEAST THREE NON-ENGLISH EUROPEAN LANGUAGES JUST TO ENTER THE SCHENGEN AREA?  Let's see ... there's French, German and Spanish, to start with, but there's also Dutch and Basque and Portuguese and Norwegian, but also Italian, Greek, and Hungarian, to name a few.  Okay.  I think that's the end of the rant.

Worked the entire afternoon at work and was one of the last ones to leave.  Also spent a few moments transferring all of Saturday's 130 shots onto IS's USB because she wanted to have the whole set.  When I got home, it was a bit more work, and then I spent the rest of the evening finalizing more flight and airbnb bookings, and then I knew that that was it for the day.  At one point AW wanted to hit the sack and so I did, too.

This was shot on my walk back to the parking area.  Parked in town today as I had my laptop with all its wires, plus my camera, and those two together weigh quite a bit and it wouldn't have been wise to walk to the Noorder Island with that load on my back with the possibility of rain.  Thankfully, though, it stayed dry and the sun even came out later.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.