Faces

3years 17days

I wonder today which face of Katie will be captured during the nursery photo shoots.... I was resolute until yesterday that I would ask for her to not have it done. Because I hate when photo packs get sent to parents, then returned and put in the shredder. I hate it, I'm really precious about photos. I have beautiful studio shots of Katie. Hung right next to me is the gorgeous acryllic of our most recent one from a month ago. The wall art created specifically to remind me I dont need the nursery photo. But I had said it would be nice to have a photo of Katie and Brooke in nursery uniform. And in putting Katie in her nursery uniform (which she doesnt wear that often, although this seems to have been a turning point) I totally caved. I dont want her to be the one not joining in. I dont want to not have her first "uniform" photo taken by the nursery photographer. So off she went, excited in her smartest, cleanest uniform, hair brush in bag, instructions to stay clean, and desperate to do her best smile. Serves me right for making her so at ease in front of the camera!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.