SocialScientist

By LuceoNonUro

President

I love this man.

I woke up at 6am to the news and promptly started crying with relief and happiness. I remember watching his Victory speech 4 years ago in Lanzarote (of all places) and even there, far from the US, people were celebrating on the street. It was one of the most moving, pivotal moments I can recall in my lifetime.

At the school bus stop this morning, I mentioned to one of the dads that I'd cried when I heard the result. He just gave me a strange look and seemed lost for words. I then sat for the next five minutes in shock: he must be a Romney supporter I thought; which surprised me as I know him to be a liberal.

After I walked away I realised I hadn't made it clear I was crying with happiness. I really must clarify things tomorrow.




(This is a screen shot from the TV; I wasn't actually in Chicago this morning).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.