Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1334. Kalvehave Harbour at sunset...

I took this photo at about 10pm local time here in Denmark....the light was fading fast and I wanted to catch the last of the sun on the Mon Bridge....imagine my surprise when I walked around to the marina and spotted the resident swans with their three cygnets....I photographed this same view almost exactly 3 years ago which was the last time we were here...see the extra..
I took that photo with my iPhone 5 at the time but this time I used my little Panasonic LX-15 and on manual this time too to get the light just right....I had plenty of time to catch the swans in the foreground but the male was hyper vigilant so I made sure I didn’t get too close...I didn’t want to disturb their little family!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.