cakescakescakes

By cakescakescakes

It won't go past your skin...

the rain, that is! That was one of my Dad's favourite expressions when any of us wasn't keen to head out the door and help with jobs around the farm. He was right of course but today it felt like quite a close thing; soaking and cold does not make for a happy walker!
Still dogs chilled now and I've got the oven on and the kitchen smelling all lovely and gingery.
Just as I was about to put the first tray of biscuits in L came through to see what I was making( I'm taking that as a sign he's on the mend) and he was surprised how the biscuits looked before baking and thus inspired today's pic. The messy recipe book, well used, the raw and then the finished article. They aren't the most exciting looking biscuit but they are rather tasty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.