Artichoke

A rather wet and windy night continued into the morning but whilst it is still breezy it is bright and sunny.
Gave the kitchen a ‘really good seeing to’ as we say in Yorkshire and then l got a text from Rebecca asking for a bit of help.

The girls have a big show coming up in July.
They are dancing at The Alhambra in Bradford for three performances mid July.
The oldest two are in 12 different dances and kitty is in seven or eight : that means a lot of costume changes!
Unlike some dance schools, theirs provide the majority of them, except shoes and tights.
But they do ask parents to help with some sewing jobs.

My daughter was going hammer and tongs on the sewing machine when l got there , making a outfits for ten robins.
Not as difficult as it sounds, basically brown capes to attach to red leotards and elastic loops at each end of the wings to put round the little dancers wrists.
Not sure about what will have on their heads.
One mum who we know well is a milliner and has made the most gorgeous hedgehog headdresses you can imagine.
Last week she was making hats for this week’s Ascot, so a bit of a change!

I’m a good hand sewer so did the numerous alterations on one of Verity’s outfits.
It was good to see my daughter and have a chat and catch up as we worked in a frenzy.

Then l went to to the supermarket to get things for the weekend and when l got to the checkout l realised l’d left my debit card at home.along with my other cards.
I scrambled in my purse and found l had £69 :50 so I asked the cashier to put every thing through to that amount and then stop.
Would you believe everything went through and the total was £69:37 !

So after all that l’ve popped in the garden to blip one of my artichokes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.