Bom

By Bom

Damien Hirst at Houghton Hall

As my bathroom fit is on hold, today I went with A to see the Damien Hirst exhibition at Houghton Hall. Have I tricked you with the photo though? 

This is the fascinating Waterflame feature in the walled garden by Jeppe Hein. I was trying to make you think that it's a perspex and fire depiction of a skull on top of a backbone - the work I do like of Damien Hirst is the 'For the Love of God' crystal skull. Throughout the house the usual paintings have been removed and replaced by his colour space paintings - multi coloured spot paintings which all looked very similar. In the garden at the back of the house were Myth and Legend - I've included Myth as an extra.

I quite like exhibitions at stately homes, but unlike the impressive Ai Weiwei exhibition at Blenheim Palace a few years ago, this didn't do it for me. I still enjoyed going along to have a look though. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.