What....

... is happening here? No worries (or no pasa nada, so I can practice my Spanish!).  I went to scope out the location of a weekend-long photoshoot for the county's Emergency Response Team (CERT). 

What a facility they have: everything from a simulated city, to a 3-story building where all sorts of special effects can be activated to this scene of a highway accident.  The facility is brand new and houses both the police academy and the fire academy. 

CERT will hold its annual training conference there (classroom sessions on the first day and then a full scale simulation on the 2nd day-- which is being kept under wraps at the moment, so I don't know what to expect). Everyone I met today was thoroughly professional so I'm looking forward to that event.

In other events, our 'dear leader' reversed himself (what a surprise) and issued an order to stop the separation of families (now they get to spend time -- of undetermined length -- together in detention facilities).  Of course, no-one knows what is happening to the few thousand kids who have already been separated. Sigh...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.