Jessie's Hydrangeas

I went to see my friend Jessie today to ask her to design and paint one of her exquisite porcelain boxes for my future daughter-in-law.  You may or may not recall that she created one for me 3 years ago for my other daughter-in-law.  I urge you to have a look at the link and her website to see the kind of work she does.  She has been doing this for a very long time and some of her clients are the rich and famous. Lucky for me, she lives in my neighborhood.  

I love to go to her house because it is so beautiful and she has a spectacular backyard. I always take my camera.  She had a pond put in a few years ago and it now has its own eco-system.  I have loaded a shot of that in the extras.  Her hydrangeas had not bloomed for a couple of years and so she had treated the soil and was delighted that this year they have beautiful flowers. Another shot is in extras. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.