Plans

Well, another day has gone. It went fast.

Work was busy and varied - just the Goth and I. By 09:15 the plan for the morning had been turned on its head in response to events. Keeps us on our toes. Rule number one in that place - never promise anyone anything in a specific timescale.

At 09:15 suddenly I had a press statement and an oral question (to be asked in Parliament) to write, have checked and then issued/lodged by 12 noon at the latest. With the Boss being at a public engagement, the checking part became a bit fraught.

Press statements (for the local press) require some care. They have to be consistent with government policy, but also have to take account of local issues and concerns. Sometimes that can get tricky. Given the short time available today, I was happy that the two coincide on this occasion. I think...

Will they print it? What will they print? What will the opposition say? We'll find out tomorrow morning. Fingers crossed, please.

In the late evening I went over to Dysart Harbour for some fresh air and reflection. I got a Blip too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.