Go on....ask me!

So....when we sit a donor down we give them an information sheet to read that tells them to squeeze their buttocks during the donation and to move their feet a bit. It uses big muscles and encourages the blood to flow. They often laugh at the bum squeezes and my reply is......

....well, it is a win win situation. Your donation can help up to three people and you will go out of here with a pert bum.

I have said this to so many people and we have laughed about it and so I decided that I needed some stickers with it on. I AM the sticker queen. I always have stickers in my pocket for people. I’ve worked with five year olds and I know how much a sticker means to someone. People may mock me, but I’ve seen men in suits leave a session and press the sticker down on their lapel so they don’t lose it. Everyone loves a sticker. We have official stickers.... Be nice to me I gave blood today....My mum gave blood today....My dad etc....mine are unofficial and I’m trialing them before I let the powers that be know. I think that they encourage people to talk, to start a conversation about giving blood...well, we shall see. The lucky three who received one at the Burnley session were very pleased with them and went off with a big smile on their faces anyway. Lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.