UKnekta

By UKnekta

A new job!

Our preschool is closing down this summer. We have known this for a year by now.
Because of this I came to a crossroad.Should I continue to work at preschool or should I try somethingelse as teacher?

A big (please take note of BIG) opportunity came. The Library was looking for two teachers (!) teachers who will become a bridge between the library and the school. I applied for that job... and got it!
The aim is to stimulate the children and youngsters to read even more. Such an exciting job!
I am not alone in that position, I have colleagues by my side. I will start my new job in September.

Blip for today; My colleagues at preschool and I went to a restaurant to celebrate "us" as a team
as well as celebrate the years we have had together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.