Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

THE LANDROVER SONG (to the tune of 'wild rover'

Been driving Land Rover for many a year
Aluminum body and manual gear
It sure is a gas hog, and it makes my butt sore
And I swear I won't drive Land Rover no more
And it's no - nay - never (Fix up that gear!)
no nay never no more
Will I drive that Land Rover
no never no more!

It's ugly as hound dog, it's noisy as bee
it's large and it's heavy just like SUV
But roads here in Finland in winter are pain
it's good in off-roading, won't skid in the rain
And it's no - nay - never (Fix up that gear!)
no nay never no more
Will I drive that Land Rover
no never no more!

When I'm driving that monster, either work or road far
all the menfolks stare me in their German-made cars
When they see it's a lady they're scared for the day
They think I am wearing army boots, so to say
And it's no - nay - never (Fix up that gear!)
no nay never no more
Will I drive that Land Rover
no never no more!

My son's kindergarten, they all wait me come
they hear far away when coming is mum
When I'm driving back home, I think if I'm sane
As Renault or Honda would be far less pain
And it's no - nay - never (Fix up that gear!)
no nay never no more
Will I drive that Land Rover
no never no more!

When I look it at garage, I see open hood
And the engine's in pieces as is gearbox too
My hubby is fixing, it soon is a win
And I can't wait till we can again have a spin!
And it's no - nay - never (Fix up that gear!)
no nay never no more
Will I drive that Land Rover
no never no more!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.